16th JPDU Tournament


日時 2008年9月14日(日), 15日(月)
会場 9/14 国際基督教大学
9/15 東京工業大学
参加対象 ディベート歴3年半未満の者
ディベート形式 NAスタイル
大会形式 1日目: 予選ラウンド
2日目: 決勝トーナメント


1st Prize
ICU H (国際基督教大学)
Satomi Hemmi / Toshiaki Ikehara
2nd Prize
ICU I(国際基督教大学)
Keigo Okada / Tatsuya Uehara
3rd Prize
Titech A(東京工業大学)
Kazuma Kuroiwa / Kuniyoshi Nakashiba
3rd Prize
ICU J (国際基督教大学)
Aya Saito / Naoko Hattori

Quater Finalists
TMU B (首都大学東京)
TUFS A (東京外国語大学)
UK A (北九州市立大学)
UK B (北九州市立大学)

Octo Finalists
Seikei A (成蹊大学)
ICU A (国際基督教大学)
ICU B (国際基督教大学)
ICU F (国際基督教大学)
Tokai A (東海大学)
KDS C (慶応義塾大学)
Seikei E (成蹊大学)
AGU B (青山学院大学)

Speaker Awards

Best Speaker Satomi Hemmi (ICU H)
2nd Best Speaker Toshiaki Ikehara (ICU H)
3rd Best Speaker Hirofumi Sato (Tokai A)
Shota Ido (UT A)
5th Best Speaker Yoko Sako (KDS B)
6th Best Speaker Haruka Kiguchi (Seikei A)
Mari Sugiyama (TUFS A)
Takeshi Ehara (TUFS A)
Noriyuki Takizawa (KDS A)
10th Best Speaker Kazuma Kuroiwa (Titech A)
Tatsuki Ichihashi (Titech B)
Atsuki Matsubara (UK A)
Yosuke Asai (KDS A)
Daiki Kikuchi (TMU B)
Miyuki Nozu (ICU A)
Hiroko Tachibana (Tsuda A)


Round 1:
THW support unilateral armed humanitarian intervention in conflict zones.
Round 2:
THBT the governor should not be elected more than two times.
Round 3:
THBT sporting bodies should penalize teams when their players commit criminal acts off their field.
Round 4:
THW not provide nuclear fuel for India until she ratifies the NPT.
Round 5:
THW make smokers pay for their own medical expenses.
Octo Final:
THBT companies can maximize their profits by accepting that pirate editions are inevitable rather than spending money trying to eradicate them.
Quarter Final:
THW ban abortion.
Semi Final:
THW limit the number of times United Nations Security Council members can veto.
Grand Final:
THW lift the regulations of exporting agricultural products.

Organizing Committee

Tournament Director Nami Maezaki
Vice Tournament Director
Presentation Director
Hiroyuki Hirano
Adjudication Director Ayako Suzuki
Communication Director Asako Fukushima
Financial Director Haruka Ueda
Tournament Coordinator Shunsuke Sakado
Tabulation Director Masayoshi Yoshikawa
Tournament Coordinator
Master of Ceremony
Minami Shigeeda

[ad#Banner Image]